Follow Us

Log in

Log in


Fashionetta® is a trademark of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated. The Miss Fashionetta® Cotillion is an annual debutante program that highlights the outstanding achievements of high school juniors, seniors and first year college students. The Fashionetta® experience allows the debutantes and their escorts to meet other college-bound positive youth, enhance self-development, cultural enrichment and provide community service. Funds raised with this event serves to provide college scholarships that will benefit worthy high school graduates in the community. Delta Delta Omega has successfully sponsored this event for more than fifty years. 

Participation Requirements:

       Participants must be a high school junior, a graduate senior, or a
        first-year college student. 

       Participants should have poise, grace, and good moral character. 

       Participants must have a cumulative grade point average of “C” or

       Participants cannot be married, the parent of a child, or expecting
        a child. 

Please contact Lauren Maupins  for more information on participating in our event. 

To sign-up for Miss Fashionetta® 2024:

Congratulations to the 2023 Miss Fashionetta® Court!

Miss Fashionetta® 2023: Miss Sydni Amaya Daniels
1st Runner-Up
: Miss Ja'Ryssa Jones

2nd Runner-Up and Miss Congeniality (1): Miss Darianne Golliday Brown

2023 Debutante: Miss Tamyjah Quilling

2023 Debutante: Miss Tamoni Jordan

Miss Congeniality (2):  Miss Alicia Jackson

Usher and Escorts:
Mister Jeremy Avan

Mister Lucious Dones, IV

Mister Lorenzo Johnson Cutler

Mister Rico Lee

Mister Mason Love Sims

Mister Michael Lamont Sims, Jr.

Mister Keshun Campbell

Mister Kejuan McDonald


Delta Delta Omega chapter uses Scholarship Central platform to connect students with our available scholarships. Please check our website and social media pages throughout the school year for more information on available funding and application details. 

  • Five $1000 Wallace-Perryman Excellence in Education Scholarships
  • Continuing Education Scholarship $1000 awarded for four years
  • Desiree Haire Scholarship, endowed by Susie Mann
  • Keith Alexander Brown Scholarship, endowed by Alexander and Sundra Brown
  • Gail McClellan Scholarship, endowed by Courtney Robinson
  • Eva Mae Marshall Scholarship, endowed by Jameseva Webb



Copyright © 2023 Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. – Delta Delta Omega Chapter, East St. Louis, IL.  All Rights Reserved.

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.® is not responsible for the design and content of these pages. The content and page designs are the sole property and responsibility of the Delta Delta Omega Chapter who hosts and maintains this website.

Contact us

Mailing Address:
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated® – 
Delta Delta Omega Chapter

P.O. Box 245
East St. Louis, IL 62201

Chapter President:

Mica D. Ike

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software